Associated Students of College of the Desert

ASCOD Student Senate

Agenda for May 9nd 2022

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Please join ASCOD meeting here:

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/94475312661

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16699006833,94475312661# or +13462487799,94475312661#

Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll) +1 346 248 7799 (US Toll) +1 253 215 8782 (US Toll) +1 301 715 8592 (US Toll) Meeting ID: 944 7531 2661 International numbers available: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/u/avxZPZkLM</u>

Or an H.323/SIP room system: H.323: 162.255.37.11 (US West) or 162.255.36.11 (US East) Meeting ID: 944 7531 2661

SIP: 94475312661@zoomcrc.com

Or Skype for Business (Lync): SIP:94475312661@lync.zoom.us

1. Organizational Items:

Call to Order:	
Roll Call:	
Approval of Agenda:	
Approval of Minutes:	April 18, 2022, May 2, 2022

2. Public Comment:

Letters and remarks from interested students: Any member of the public who wishes to address the ASCOD Student Senate on any matter is limited to three (3) minutes. The total time for members of the public to speak on the same or similar issues shall be limited to fifteen (15) minutes. The ASCOD Student Senate welcomes your comments; however, we are unable to respond to those comments at this time.

3. Guest Speaker:

None



4. COVID Updates:

5. **<u>Reports:</u>** (3 minutes each)

ASCOD President ASCOD Vice President ASCOD Executive Officers ASCOD Student Trustee ASCOD Senators ASCOD Advisor

6. Action Items:

Consent Items: These items are intended to be routine and non-controversial. They will be acted upon by the Student Senate at one time without discussion. Any member of the Student Senate or any COD student may request that any item be removed from this section for discussion.

None

Unfinished Business: None

New Business: None

7. Information / Discussion Items:

None

8. Committee and Taskforce Reports: (30 Minutes)

ASCOD STANDING COMMITTEES

8.1 Budget and Finance:	8.2 Executive Council:
Chair: Ariana Muniz	Chair: Amaris Guzman
Members: Allen Pahl, Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro	Members: Executive Officers
8.3 Constitution and Bylaws:	8.4 Governmental Relations:
Temp Chair: Ariana Muniz	Chair: Allen Pahl
Members: Christopher Caliva	Members: Ariana Muniz, Christopher Caliva
8.5 Equity and Diversity:	8.6 Public Relations:
Temp Chair: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza	Chair:
Members: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Amaris Guzman	Members: Allen Pahl, Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Samuel Wagner
8.7 Events:	8.8 Elections Committee:
Chair: Amaris Guzman	Temp Chair: Ireland Olson
Members: Allen Pahl, Ireland Olson, Samuel Wagner	Members: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro

COD STANDING COMMITTEES

8.9 Information Systems and Technology:	8.10 College Planning Council (CPC):
Christopher Caliva	Ireland Olson, Amaris Guzman
8.11 Assessment of Planning and Outcomes:	8.12 Outreach/Training (CPC Sub-Committee):
Allen Pahl	Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro
8.13 Bookstore Advisory Committee:	8.14 Budget Sub-Committee:
Amaris Guzman	Ariana Muniz

8.15 Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee:	8.16 Equity Committee:
Ariana Muniz	Christopher Caliva
8.17 Data Evaluation Sub-Committee	8.18 Enrollment Management Committee:
Allen Pahl	Ariana Muniz
8.19 Facilities Advisory Committee: Diversity Council: Allen Pahl	8.20 Food Services Advisory Committee: Ireland Olson, Ariana Muniz, Allen Pahl, Samuel Wagner
8.21: Sustainability Council:	8.22 Safety Committee:
Co-Chair: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza	Amaris Guzman
8.23 EOPS/CARE and Foster Youth Advisory	8.24 Matriculation/SSSP Advisory Committee:
Committee:	Christopher Caliva
8.25 Diversity Committee:	8.26 Transfer Advisory Committee: Christopher Caliva
8.27 Guided Pathways: Pillar 1: Pillar 2: Pillar 3: Pillar 4: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Christopher Caliva	8.28 Academic Calendar Committee: Ariana Muniz
8.29 Catalog Advisory:	8.30 Professional Development Committee:
Ireland Olson	Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro

COD ACADEMIC SENATE COMMITTEES

8.31 Educational Technologies and Distance Ed:	8.32 Educational Policies and Practices:
Bernice Vaca-Espinoza	Bernice Vaca-Espinoza
8.33 Full Academic Senate:	8.34 Curriculum Committee:

ASCOD AD-HOC COMMITTEES

8.35 Eating Disorder Awareness Committee: Chair: Ireland Olson Members: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza, Allen Pahl, Amaris	8.36 ASCOD Leadership Stipend Taskforce: Ireland Olson, Ariana Muniz, Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Allen Pahl
Guzman	

COD WORKGROUPS

8.37 LGBTQIA+ Taskforce:	
Allen Pahl	

9. <u>Communication from the floor:</u> This is the time provided so that any member of the ASCOD Student Senate may address any issues or concerns, bring forward information for general discussion, or list future agenda items.

10. Adjournment