

# **Accreditation ISER Training**

## Minutes for Friday, February 11, 2022

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Held on Zoom

### Co-Facilitators

- Gohar Momjian, Vice President, Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges and ACCJC Staff Liaison for College of the Desert
- Sara Butler, Interim Vice President of Instruction and Accreditation Liaison Officer

### Recorder

Jeff Larson

### **Meeting Minutes**

### 1. Call to Order

- The session was called to order at 1:02 p.m.
- Dr. Butler introduced Dr. Momjian.
- During the course of the training session, approximately four dozen members of the college community participated, including all members of Executive Cabinet, full-time faculty members, adjunct faculty members, all the deans, managers, classified staff, and confidentials.
- Please see attached participants list.

## 2. Institutional Self-Evaluation Launch and Training

- Dr. Momjian presented slides regarding the context of Accreditation and the production of the Institutional Self-Evaluation Report (ISER).
- Participants asked questions and shared feedback and perspectives.
- The presentation closed with a timeline of the upcoming milestones in the process
  - December 15, 2023: ISER due to ACCJC
  - Spring 2024: Team ISER review (peer review)
  - Fall 2024: Focused site visit (peer review)
  - January 2025: Commission decision

## 3. Adjournment

• The meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

## Accreditation ISER Training Participants – 02.11.2022

Accreditation is a training ranticipants	02.11.2022
Alison Airhart	
Amanda Phillips	
Andrea Calderon	
Antonio Aguilar	
Armando Robles	
Carlos Maldonado	
Caroline Maloney	
Cheryl Morris	
Chris Jones Cage	
Christina Tafoya	
Corbyn Wild	
Crystal Louden	
Daniel Aucutt	
Daniel Martinez	
Dean Papas	
Diana Galindo	
Donna Greene	
Douglas Benoit	
Felix Marhuenda-Donate	
Gary Plunkett	
Jeff Baker	
Jeff Larson	
Jermaine Cathcart	
Jessica Enders	
Jessica Moronez	
Jessica Van Beers	
John Ramont	
John White	

Katie Chartier
Kim Dozier
Kristie Camacho
Linda Costagliola
Martha Garcia
Marvin Gabut
Michael Gayle
Mike Silveira
Oscar Espinoza-Parra
Prudence Chase
Rebecca Hertsgaard
Sai Vang
Sara Butler
Sarah Fry
Senorina Saldivar
Sonia Gonzalez
Steve Holman
Stuart Davis
Terri Wilson